About Us

The New Mexico Compilation Commission has a governance structure consisting of an Advisory Committee and a Commission with representation from the constituencies it serves. These are the members of each governing body and the staff of the New Mexico Compilation Commission.

find us

4355 Center Place
Santa Fe, NM 87507-9706


PO Box 15549
Santa Fe, NM 87592-5549
New Mexico Compilation Commission Members
  • David K. Thomson, Chief Justice, Supreme Court of New Mexico, President

  • Raúl Torrez, Attorney General

  • Raúl Burciaga, Director, Legislative Council Service

  • Elizabeth A. Garcia, Chief Clerk of the Supreme Court of New Mexico, Secretary

  • Camille Carey, Dean, University of New Mexico School of Law

  • Erinna M. “Erin” Atkins, President, State Bar of New Mexico

New Mexico Compilation Commission Advisory Committee Members
  • Paula Tackett, Chair, Advisory Committee

  • Michael B. Browde, University of New Mexico School of Law

  • Robert J. Desiderio, Sanchez, Mowrer & Desiderio, PC

  • Gary Kilpatric, Montgomery & Andrews PA

  • Elizabeth A. Garcia, Chief Clerk of the Supreme Court of New Mexico

  • Michelle Rigual, Library Director, University of New Mexico Law School Library

  • Amy Chavez-Romero, State Investment Council

  • Joanne Montague, Librarian, Legislative Council Service

New Mexico Compilation Commission Management and Staff
  • Loretta Barela, Executive Director and Compiler

  • Ralph Trujillo, Attorney Editor

  • Cynthia SinghDhillon, Program Manager

  • Wendy Loomis, Chief Financial Officer

  • Maria Perez, Financial Specialist

  • Elise Paul, Program/Project Coordinator